Philippine Transparency Seal

What is the Contact Center ng Bayan?

CCB: How It Works?

Bawal ang Fixer

Event Calendar

A total of 25,276 out of 229,463 examinees or 11.02% passed the Career Service Exam (CSE) conducted nationwide by the Civil Service Commission last April 17, 2016. 22,041 shall be conferred the civil service Professional eligibility, while the 3,235 of the successful examinees shall receive SubProfessional eligibility.

With a rating of 92.36, Hannah Ivyn Hazel Damian from the National Capital Region (NCR) bested the 187,720 examinees of the Professional level. Emil Alfred Edgar Mendoza, also from NCR, and Marc Gelian Ante from Bicol region shared the second spot, both with a 91.81 rating. Other top performers of the Professional level all came from NCR: Reno De Leon-91.79; Sergio Gregorio-91.77; Ma. Theresa Savillo-91.72; Nicholas Andrew Price-91.49; Omar Castañar-91.42; Leo Alfonso Abella-91.40; and Julie Ann Medrano-91.08.  

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) announced yesterday that application period is ongoing for the conduct of the Career Service Examination for Foreign Service Officer (CSE-FSO) on August 7 this year.

The CSC, in collaboration with the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) will conduct the CSE-FSO as the first part (Qualifying Test) of the five-part Foreign Service Officer Examination of the DFA. As such, passing the CSE-FSO is a requisite to be able to proceed to the succeeding parts of the FSO Examination: Preliminary Interview, Written Test, Psychological Test, and Oral Test. The FSO Examination is administered by the DFA to recruit candidates for the Foreign Service Officer, Class IV position.

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) announced yesterday that it has started accepting applications for the October 23 schedule of Career Service Examination (Paper-and-Pencil Test), Professional and SubProfessional levels.

The CSE is open to Filipino citizens who are at least 18 years old at the time of filing of application. While applicants may continuously take the examinations regardless of the number of times failed, the CSC stressed that the same level of examination should be taken once in every three months.

Back to Top